We’d appreciate your sharing your experience with Clyde Construction during your custom home build!

custom logoClyde Construction, Inc.Clyde Construction, Inc.
5 Star Average - Based on 11 User Reviews
WRITE A REVIEW ON GOOGLE
WRITE A REVIEW ON HOUZZ
WRITE A REVIEW ON YELP

Detail & Perfection Clyde Construction handled a remodel of a 1950’s home we purchased. We knew in general what we wanted, and Andrew Clyde understood our vision and took us from design to finished construction on time and within budget. We were astounded at his ability to handle every little detail of construction as well as being able to be flawlessly interface with us as the homeowners, architect, planning and permit departments, and each trade with professionalism and efficiency. Andrew’s eye for detail and unwavering demand for perfection was so much appreciated, having worked with other contractors on smaller, less complex projects, and knowing in rarely goes as smoothly. We highly recommend Clyde Construction for your commercial and residential projects.

Sue L. Avatar
Sue L.
Homeowners, Sebastopol
12/02/2019

Highest Standards of Excellence My first experience of working with Andrew Clyde was over 10 years ago. Since then I have had the opportunity to work with Andrew on several projects in the Napa Valley. Of all the developers, general contractors and subcontractors I have worked with, I consider Andrew Clyde to be the highest in his standards of excellence. I have seen firsthand how important it is to him to always provide the best possible product and service to all, many times even at his own expense. You can sense he genuinely cares about people and wants to help them. In this competitive contracting world, some consider this to be a downfall, but because of his I have grown to have a great respect for him as a professional person and personal friend. His ethics in business, his extensive construction knowledge, and his genuine nature are a rare find today.

John R. Avatar
John R.
1/02/2019

Architectural Digest For over 10 years, Clyde Construction is the only contracting firm I’ve used and continue to use. From the construction of my home in St. Helena to various projects on my property, I have found Andrew’s integrity, exceptional craft, expertise and attention to detail to be unparalleled.I work with contractors regularly as part of my business and have never encountered anyone of Andrew’s high caliber. Thanks in good part to Andrew’s work, the home has been very well received and has been published in Architectural Digest. Andrew is committed to his craft and I unreservedly recommend him.

Michael V. Avatar
Michael V.
Homeowner, St. Helena
8/02/2018

Problem-Solving Builder I worked with Andrew on a very extensive remodel in the Napa Valley and couldn’t recommend a more detail oriented, problem solving and talented builder. He was a pleasure to work with and has a great attitude all the time. Andrew and his crew did an amazing job installing the cabinetry I provided for the client. I would not hesitate to refer my clients or do work with Clyde Construction on any future projects.

Susan L. Avatar
Susan L.
6/02/2018

Personable & Trustworthy Andrew is that rare contractor who possesses a great skills set: personable, easy to work with and a detailed craftsman who is trustworthy and takes pride in his finished product. I would easily recommend him with confidence to anyone!

Rita D. Avatar
Rita D.
Realtor, Wine Country Group Realtors
12/02/2017

I designed a kitchen that Clyde Construction installed a while ago. It was great to work with a small company who was realistic on budget and timeline, and also being able to get to know the owner and his installers so well. The whole team were great guys, and made you feel very confident in their work and skills. I would highly recommend Clyde to do any other remodel that I came into!

Chelsea E. Avatar
Chelsea E.
Chelsea Evans Design
12/20/2016

I loved working with Andrew Clyde. Not only is he a great builder but after the project was finished he was Johnny on the spot with any minor tweaking and attentive to the needs of the Buyers. I would recommend him as a very high-end builder who's pricing is reasonable and he finishes on time. Plus he's a sweetheart!

Ginger M. Avatar
Ginger M.
12/19/2016

Andrew Clyde, president of Clyde Construction is a master home builder and renovator with over 40 years of experience in the building trades. His strengths include a persistent attention to detail, fine craftsmanship and deep knowledge of all aspects and phases of construction. It has been a pleasure to work as a designer on his projects.
He and his team are always professional, pleasant and fair in their dealings with clients. His legacy will surely be all the beautiful houses he has renovated and built throughout the Napa and Sonoma Valley. They stand the test of time.

mrbnapa Avatar
mrbnapa
12/16/2016

I have had the pleasure of working with Clyde Construction on a couple of projects. Andrew provided excellent communication and project management throughout the entire process. As a kitchen designer and cabinetmaker, working with skilled and professional contractors is essential in allowing us to do our job properly. Clyde Construction is both. I would highly recommend them for your remodeling project.

Susan L. Avatar
Susan L.
12/16/2016

Epitome of Professionalism In successfully creating a beautifully finished and inspired ceramics studio in a previously completely unfinished ‘crawl space,’ Andrew and his team from Clyde Construction were the epitome of professionalism, quality workmanship, and creative issue resolution. Andrew was extremely easy to work with, very organized and efficient in keeping the project on track. He possesses a high degree of skill in many, if not all, construction trades.His crews and sub-contractors were also very good with expertise in their specific trade. Without hesitation we would definitely contract with Clyde Construction for any of our future building projects and highly recommend him for your project.

Richard C. Avatar
Richard C.
Homeowner, Sonoma, CA
12/02/2016

True Gentleman Over the years I have seen Andrew’s work and have always been impressed. He built my next door neighbor’s home and they were design professionals who couldn’t say enough about his work. The home was put into Architectural Digest the following year and it increased our values exponentially. This year he helped with a remodel of my master bath and I, again, was very happy with the results of his work and the other professionals he collaborated with. Andrew is a true gentleman with a very strong work ethic and I would be delighted to recommend him to my friends or my real estate clients.

Sheila K. Avatar
Sheila K.
Realtor, Pacific Union Real Estate
10/02/2016

Outstanding, Capable, Friendly Andrew with Clyde Construction has completed a variety of construction projects for us. These include a complete remodel of our home in Silverado Country Club, a remodel of a home in Glen Ellen, projects at our Bed and Breakfast in Napa and an addition on a home in Old Town Napa. He did an outstanding job. He has a capable and friendly team, he communicates well and I highly recommend him.

Margaret S. Avatar
Margaret S.
Sales Associate, Coldwell Banker Brokers of the Valley
12/02/2015

5 star ratingHad Clyde Construction install a new patio for me. It's beautiful! The staff is great to work with, and they do excellent work. Highly recommended!

Mary A. Avatar
Mary A.
9/20/2012